Diri Appoints 34 Special Advisers, Technical Advisers

Diri Appoints 34 Special Advisers, Technical Advisers

- in News
Bayelsa State Governor, Duoye Diri

The Bayelsa State Governor, Douye Diri, has approved the appointment of 5 Honorary Special Advisers, 4 Technical Advisers and 25 Special Advisers.

This was contained in a Statement signed by the newly confirmed Chief Press Secretary to the Governor Mr. Daniel Alabrah .

The statement listed the names of the appointees to include :

READ ALSO: Diri Sues For Unity As Nigeria And Bayelsa Celebrate Anniversary


  1. Arch. Harcourt Adukeh – Honorary Special Adviser on Urban Renewal
  2. Mr. Matthew Seiyefa – Honorary Special Adviser on Security
  3. Chief Joshua Fumudoh – Honorary Special Adviser on Izon National Affairs
  4. Rev. David Zilly Aggrey – Honorary Special Adviser on Religion 1
  5. Archbishop Winning Willy Bunting – Honorary Special Adviser on Religion 2


  1. Mr. Boma Spero-Jack
  2. Mr. Dennis Sami
  3. Mrs. Ebizi Ndiomu-Brown
  4. Pastor S.S John Peters


  1. Rev. Godspower Asingba
  2. Hon. Victor Sam-Ateki
  3. Mr. Akpoebi Agberebi
  4. Felix Awaoikiega
  5. Dr. Tonkiri Ayakeme
  6. Mr. Godspower Keku
  7. Barr. Jackson Suokiri
  8. Barr. Eunice Akene
  9. Hon. Frank Otele
  10. Mr. Michael Evure
  11. Hon. Gabriel Ogbara
  12. Mr. Richard Ibegu
  13. Dr. Jonathan Obuebite
  14. Chief Walter Benwari
  15. Hon. Belemote Watson
  16. Chief Oyeinfie Jonjon
  17. Josephine Akande
  18. Obriki Sylbriks
  19. Mr. Perry George
  20. Mr. Adolphus Forcados
  21. Mr. Morris Joshua
  22. Hon. Perekiye Buruboyefe
  23. Mr. Famous Daunemigha
  24. Zikenah Opigo
  25. Barnabas Edure

The appointees will be sworn in on a later date.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

Gov. Diri Swears In 5 Commissioners, 25 Special Advisers

Bayelsa State Governor, Senator Douye Diri, on Monday,