Justice Tanko Muhammad To Swear-in 85 New Judges

Justice Tanko Muhammad To Swear-in 85 New Judges

- in News
Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN) Justice Tanko Muhammad

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Tanko Muhammad is set to swear-in 85 judges .

The Judges will preside over election tribunals to be constituted for Edo,Ondo and other Bye-Elections to be conducted in the country.

The judges are to be inaugurated on Thursday at the main court hall of the Supreme Court.

The Appeal Court’s spokeswoman, Hajia Sa’adatu Musa Kachalla made this known in a statement on Wednesday said after the inauguration, the Judges would take a one-day training on election petition tribunal (EPT) matters, organised by the President of the Court of Appeal (PCA), Justice Monica Dongban-Mensem.

READ ALSO: Lebanese Foreign Minister,Wehbe Tests Positive For COVID19

The statement reads: “The CJN will on Thursday, 10th September, 2020 swear in 85 judges to adjudicate on election petition tribunals in the upcoming governorship elections slated for the 19th of September in Edo, 10th of October in Ondo states and the by-elections scheduled by the INEC.

“Time is 2 pm, venue is at main court hall of Supreme Court.

The PCA Hon. Justice Monica Dongban-Mensem, will thereafter organise one day training on EPT matters for the 85 judges.

“Date is 11th of September 2020, time is 9 am and venue is the ceremonial hall at the Court of Appeal headquarters, Abuja.”

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

Bauchi To Re-open All Schools October 12

Bauchi State Government has announced October 12 for