Power Sector: Buhari Names Members Of SPV Committee

Power Sector: Buhari Names Members Of SPV Committee

- in News

President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday constituted the Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) for Presidential Power Initiate Committee.

Buhari, who described the power sector as one of the most critical components of sustainable development, expressed his administration’s commitment to improving electricity generation and distribution.

READ ALSOCOVID19: 398 Yet To Turn Up For Treatment ,Death Toll Hits 205 In Lagos

He said following the federal executive council’s approval, the coast is now clear for the SPV team to execute the initiative.

The committee will ensure the implementation of PPI and serve as the key manager to ensure cohesion and seamless execution.

Members of the team are Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed; Minister of Power, Saleh Mamman; and Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

Others are Director-General, Bureau of Public Enterprise, Alex A. Okoh, and the President Nigerian Society of Engineers, Babagana Mohammed.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

Labour Suspends Strike As FG Suspends Hike In Electricity Tarrif

The organised labour has suspended its strike scheduled