Governor Abiodun Appoints Six New Permanent Secretaries

Governor Abiodun Appoints Six New Permanent Secretaries

- in News

The Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has approved the appointment of six new permanent secretaries in the State Civil Service.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Kunle Somorin, said the appointments were made in line with the desire of the government to fill the existing vacancies among the rank of permanent secretaries in the State Public Service.

Seniority, merit, professionalism and diversity are considered in the appointment of the six permanent secretaries and done in the exercise of the provision of Section 208 (c) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended),” the statement said.

The Permanent Secretaries are:

i. Kehinde Onasanya – Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs;

ii. Engr Lateef Yusuf, Ministry of Works and Infrastructure;
iii. Mrs Olusola Osasona, Ministry of Transportation;
iv. Mr Johnson Odeyemi, Teaching Service Commission;
v. Mr Moses Adebayo, Bureau of Protocols and Ceremonials and
vi. Mr Olukayode Ogunleye, Bureau of Service Matters.

Until their appointments, they were senior directors in their respective ministries, agencies and parastatals.


Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

Diaspora Remittances: CBN Eases Rules, Nigerians Can Now Withdraw Dollars

Beneficiaries of Diaspora remittances through the international money