Kwara State Government says 56,924 persons have submitted applications for the ongoing recruitment process for teachers in the State.

According to a statement by the Press Secretary,Ministry of Education and human Capital Development, Taking Aliagan out of the 56,924 applicants 35,609 have been invited for online exams noting that the remaining 21,215 were not shortlisted either for incomplete result or incomplete application.

“While a total of 22,953 applied for the Teaching Service Commission vacancies, 33,971 put in for the State Universal Basic Education jobs. The government plans to recruit a total of 4,701 teachers for the two categories,” the statement said.
“Of the 56,924 total applicants, 35,709 have/are been/being invited for the examination after a thorough online verification. This examination will be Computer Based Test (CBT). The remaining 21,215 applicants were not shortlisted for examination either for incomplete applications, incomplete results (not having credit passes in 5 subjects including English and Mathematics), or they applied for subject areas not advertised.”

“The examination for applicants has been scheduled for between Monday 22 February, 2021 and Thursday 25 February, 2021. Those who succeed in the examination are to have their interviews between March 8 and March 20, 2021.

READ ALSO: NYSC Award: AbdulRazaq Lauds Four Kwarans Among Recipients

” Each applicant will get a text message to know the specifics of their examination and interview. The government urges all applicants to constantly visit the portals for updates on the process.
“Applicants invited for the examination are to print their examination slips which will contain their passport photograph, registration number, local government, barcode and other details for biometric exercise that will admit them into the examination hall.
“The CBT examination will take place in Sixteen (16) JAMB Accredited Centres across the three senatorial districts of the state. The CBT centres are spread across four examination towns: Ilorin, Lafiagi, Offa, and Malete.” the statement read.